Kik has an easy way to let you know the status of your sent message. If you see the letter “S” next to it, it means your message is still on the Kik server. It has not yet been delivered to the recipient.
If you see an “S”, it means your message was successfully sent from your device to the Kik servers. A “D” indicates your message was successfully sent to your Kik Messenger contact. Finally, the “R” lets you know that your contact has opened your message. Try sending the same message again.
Have you ever wondered what they mean? Well you are in the right place! This “green crown” icon represents admins & Moderators. These are the fine folks that run any community. Feel free to reach out to them with any questions or concerns within your communities.
Three dots mean the app is trying to connect.
You can see if someone has blocked you from the message status. First, let’s clarify what D, R or S mean on Kik. “S” means your message was sent to the Kik server.
How do you know if someone is online on Kik? You won’t know if the person is on Kik, but you can see if they’ve read your messages. (S) is an indicator showing that it is being sent from your electronic device to yours. (D) is an indicator showing that your friend received the message.
Kik also complies with all law enforcement advances. The app’s trust and security team is available 24/7 for emergency disclosure requests. In general, Kik can’t read your messages, but it can view and save images and videos until they’re sent.
The fire emoji is a flame that is mostly yellow with some red at the top. It is used to indicate that something is cool, awesome, exciting, or colloquially “on fire”. It can also indicate that someone is sexy (i.e. hot), or that someone is attracted to them Things relate to metaphorical fires.
The small letters next to your messages are what we call read receipts and give you more information about the status of your message. If you see these characters instead: … Three dots means the app is trying to connect.
It is the bot’s “entry point” for messages. The bot can process the message, formulate a response, and then send it back to Kik.
Kik codes allow you to connect to the world around you quickly and easily. When someone scans your code, a chat will open and they can message you right away. Kik Codes also work with groups. Just scan to join a group or show your code to a friend so they can easily join.
A darker D means the message was sent to an open Kik app. The status “R” means that the recipient has read this message. If you see three dots instead of one of these status marks, it means your phone and the Kik app are unable to connect to the Kik server.
Firstly, uninstalling Kik means removing the application from your device. Therefore, depending on how the system is configured, you can still receive messages on your account. Messages are kept by the system for a while, say 1 week, and if they are not delivered they are automatically deleted.
Blocking someone doesn’t delete your previous chats from their device. Blocked users can still see your profile picture and any changes you make to it.