What Are the Major Features of the Platyhelminthes?

FAQs Jackson Bowman August 17, 2022

What are the features of Platyhelminthes?

What are the major classes of phylum Platyhelminthes?

Platyhelminthes are traditionally divided into four classes: Turbellaria, Monogenea, Trematoda and Cestoda. The Turbellaria class includes mainly free-living, marine species, although some species live in freshwater or humid terrestrial environments.

What are the importance of Platyhelminthes?

They help farmers by increasing soil fertility, which increases the overall economic importance of soil and earthworms. Platyhelminthes plays an important role in the nutrient supply of the water system.

What are common characteristics of the Platyhelminthes quizlet?

© 2022

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website.
Privacy Policy