I hate to break it to you but there is no such thing as paleo chewing gum.
From our assessment of the existing arguments and the evidence, The Paleo Foundation will support the inclusion of xanthan gum in Grain-Free, Certified Paleo, and Keto Certified program standards.
Most ingredients within the majority of gums are vegan friendly but, as ever, it only takes the smallest quantity of an animal product or derivative, either as an ingredient or used in the manufacturing process, to render any chewing gum non-vegan.
Guar gum, carrageenan, xanthan gum, cellulose gum, and lecithin are not Paleo.
Acacia (Arabic Gum) is likely suitable for a paleo diet.
Chewing Gum: Stearic acid is used in many chewing gums. It is obtained from animal fats, mostly from a pig’s stomach.
Chewing gum could be a helpful tool for those trying to lose weight. This is because it’s both sweet and low in calories, giving you a sweet taste without negatively affecting your diet. Some research also suggests that chewing gum could reduce your appetite, which could prevent you from overeating ( 30 , 31 ).
As Peta points out in their article, “Is Gum Vegan?” the most common animal derived ingredients in gum are gelatin, stearic acid, and glycerin. As of August 2019, it appear that these ingredients have been removed from all of the Extra gum flavors. Therefore, all of the flavors of Extra Gum are vegan!