Once a contact has sent you a request, you’ll receive a notification. Make sure you’re online with Skype and signed into your account to see the notification. Or You can automatically add your friends to your contact list.
If you’re using Skype, adding a Skype for Business user as a contact also gives you a notification that Skype for Business has added you as a contact. You can accept or decline the request.
However, if you add someone to your Skype contact list, you don’t need to send a separate acceptance request. Skype will automatically notify the other person that you want to add the username.
Skype does not display your email address. No one can see it when looking at your profile. Only friends who already know your email address can use it to search for you.
In Skype, your friends and family can talk to you instantly, and you can do the same with them. When someone first contacts you, you can accept or block messages and calls from that person.
If you’re getting unwanted calls in Skype, you can change your call settings so that only calls from your contacts can ring on your device: Select your profile picture. select settings. Select Call.
Sign in to your Skype account in Skype for desktop. If you have a new contact request, a pop-up notification will appear. Pop-ups will not appear for old requests. Click the Recents tab and look for notifications about recent requests.
It’s in the left pane next to Contacts. People you have requested as a contact will appear in this list. Click on the name of the person who sent the request. You’ll see them in the left pane. Click Accept.
This means that you have to wait for the new contact to accept your message request (it’s like a friend request) – once your contact accepts your request, you can see the status of that person. I hope this helped. I’ll be there if you need anything else!
If you are signed in to Skype, you can receive calls. You will see an incoming call notification screen where you can: Select the call button to answer the call as an audio call. Select the video button to reply with video.