Note: When you select the Delete restoration data and proceed to system boot menu option, the Hiberfil. sys file is deleted. Therefore, all information about the operating system state that is stored in the hibernation file is lost. This information includes any unsaved data.
Deleting the restoration data refers to things you may have had open and was saved to memory before hibernating. Deleting it and trying to resume boot ‘shouldn’t’ have any effect on your data, programs,etc.
There is one pretty simple trick: restart your computer and enter your BIOS settings. (Press Del, F2, F1, F5, F12 or any other key assigned for that purpose by your computer manufacturer).
Method 1: Unplug the computer from the network, unplug all external devices on both the computers and restart the computer to check the status. Method 2: Try to boot the computer in advanced boot menu options and check if you are able to boot to desktop screen.
Data restore is the process of copying backup data from secondary storage and restoring it to its original location or a new location. A restore is performed to return data that has been lost, stolen or damaged to its original condition or to move data to a new location.
If you select “Continue with system restart,” Windows Resume Loader will attempt to reload the system state again. If you select “Delete restoration data and proceed to system boot,” Windows Resume Loader will delete the saved state of the computer and restart the computer.
The Boot Menu allows a user to select what device to load an operating system or application from as the computer is booting. If desired, the order of the devices listed in the Boot Menu, also called the boot sequence, can be changed.
the only recourse is to reboot the system and let windows start-up up normally and then you can proceed with trying to optimize your system.
The last attempt to resume the system from its previous location failed.