One plus of the Ruckus is that under 50cc you don’t even need a license plate. While this is handy, it can make it harder to identify or locate your jerk if it’s lost. Treat it like a bike. Lock it up and protect your investment.
The Honda Ruckus is a 50cc scooter and is considered a “motor-driven bicycle” under California Vehicle Code 405. .) To operate the 50cc Ruckus you need an M1 driver’s license.
For those who don’t know, the Honda Ruckus is a 49cc scooter (or moped) that doesn’t require a special driver’s license in most states. More important than the fact that a Ruckus is a scooter is the fact that it’s a Honda.
Do you need insurance for a moped or scooter in California? Insurance is required to ride a moped in California, but not to ride a scooter. You do not need to purchase insurance when operating a scooter in California – this coverage is entirely optional.
Because Chapter 322 of the Florida Statutes does not provide a definition of scooters, they fall within the definition of a motorcycle. Therefore, the operator must hold a valid driver’s license to drive a scooter or motorcycle.
You must have a motorcycle license (M1 or M2) to drive a moped. You must be at least 16 years old to drive a moped and you must wear a helmet when riding.
In California, any scooter of 150cc or larger is legally classified as a “motorcycle” and all motorcycles are highway legal (see Section 400 of the California Vehicle Code).
$2,799. MSRP or price does not include $200 in destination fees.
A 49cc moped can reach a top speed of 30 miles per hour.
In June 2019, Ford F150, Honda Civic, Honda Accord, Chevy Silverado and Honda Ruckus were among the top stolen vehicles in Austin. The Honda Ruckus is a scooter and a popular target for car thieves.
You don’t need a driver’s license to buy a scooter (but you do need one once you’re on the road). Unfortunately, scooter riding isn’t all pink hues and chrome finishes. There are some disadvantages to be aware of.
Honda Ruckus 2022 Top Speed: 35-41 MPH. 2022 Honda Ruckus MPG: 114 miles per gallon.
You can drive a moped (up to 50 ccm) without an L license plate and in some situations without a moped test.
In the state of Florida, scooters are not street legal. They cannot be operated on the street or sidewalk.
If you are 16 years old and pass a CBT with a provisional driver’s license, you are eligible to drive any 49cc scooter or motorcycle limited to 45 km/h. They must display L plates, are not allowed to carry passengers or drive on motorways.
With a provisional motorcycle license you can: drive a moped or scooter up to 50cc if you are at least 16 years old, as long as you have completed your CBT, have an L license plate and have insurance . Ride a motorcycle up to 125cc if you are over 17 years old. Again, you need CBT, L-plates and insurance.
If you have a car driver’s license issued before February 1, 2001, you may drive a restricted 50cc moped without an L license plate on the road (and carry a passenger), but You must still pass your CBT test to ride any motorcycle over 50cc.
Whether it’s your boyfriend, girlfriend, spouse, best friend, co-worker or whatever, You can certainly have two riders on the Ruckus. It’s quite a tight seating arrangement and it takes the driver some time to get used to it, but once you get the hang of it it can be really fun!