Are Lindt products kosher? All LINDOR truffles from Lindt USA are now Kof-K Kosher (dairy) certified.
LINDT CHOCOLATE IS NOT KOSHER
As far as we know, Lindt chocolate made in Switzerland is not kosher certified by anyone we would rely on.
In essence, Lindor is a chocolate truffle. Made by creating a hollow chocolate shell by placing fine, tempered Lindt chocolate in a mold, which is then rotated on its own axis to coat the interior. The chocolate cools and solidifies to form a delicate shell – ready to receive the smooth, melt-in-the-mouth filling.
We are pleased to announce that our chocolates (including our Lindor and Excellence ranges) are vegetarian friendly. The only animal-derived ingredients we use to make some of our chocolates are milk, dairy products, milk fat and cream, and sometimes eggs. Some of our other brands contain shellac.
Dark chocolate is considered kosher because it only contains cocoa beans, vanilla beans and sugar.
Finest Swiss chocolate. Without lecithin. Kosher for Passover.
Here the carefully selected premium cocoa beans are mixed according to precise recipes. The actual blend of beans is a closely guarded manufacturing secret, because the expert blend of the aromas of the individual types of beans from different regions gives Lindt chocolate its special taste.
The chocolate in the center melts faster, making your tongue feel cold as the heat leaves your tongue and enters the melting chocolate.
1949: Happy beginnings
After a seemingly endless creative phase, the LINDOR recipe was finally born in 1949. With this new recipe, chocolate tasted like liquid gold. So it’s no wonder that LINDOR combines the French word for gold (‘or’) with Lindt.
Some of Lindt’s Excellence chocolate bars are definitely vegan, while some may or may not be vegan. Lindt makes a variety of chocolates, but most of these contain dairy, which makes them unsuitable for vegans. However, the dark chocolate bars (their “Excellence” line) are more promising.
Are Lindt chocolate products suitable for vegans? Some of our products are made without animal products, such as: B. our Lindt EXCELLENCE range with 70%, 85%, 90% and 99% dark cocoa bars. Please always refer to the packaging for a definitive list of ingredients.
Swiss chocolatier Lindt is expanding its vegan options with the global launch of oat-based milk chocolate bars in multiple flavors. Swiss chocolatier Lindt & Sprüngli launches vegan chocolate bars with oat milk.
All Godiva chocolate shops and products not bearing an OU-D are non-kosher. Chocolates imported from Belgium, truffle liqueurs, items sold by the piece in Godiva boutiques, Godiva biscuits and Café Godiva coffee are not kosher.
Over $150 billion worth of Kosher-certified products are consumed annually, and the OU Kosher symbol appears on nearly 70% of America’s most popular Kosher-certified foods, from Ferrero USA to Duncan Hines.
The Kit-Kat brand is owned and Kosher-certified by Hershey’s in the United States but is owned by Nestle in Canada and their Canadian manufacturing facility is not Kosher-certified.
In fact, Toblerone is certified Kosher.
Yes! M&M’S milk chocolate candies manufactured and sold in the United States are kosher.
Everything you want to visit is easily accessible on foot or by public transport. For those who keep Chalav Yisrael, you can find it in the kosher shops. For others, all cow’s milk in Switzerland is kosher.